Graduates and Award Winners Honored at 2012 Ceremony

On October 25, 2012, the Technology Transfer Center staff, guests and Connecticut’s top transportation leaders honored the 62 transportation professionals who completed our certificate programs in 2012.  There were 29 Road Master graduates, 6 Road Scholar graduates, 3 Legal Traffic Authority graduates and 24 Public Works Academy graduates.  Our keynote speakers for the event were Division Administrator Amy Jackson-Grove of FHWA, Bureau Chief of Highway Operations and Maintenance Michael Lonergan of the CT Dept. of Transportation and two graduates – Fleet Liason Officer Wayne Neff of New London and Paul Holmes of the CT Dept. of Transportation.  A presentation was given by Michael Lonergan of the DOT which focused on the work being done on the Connecticut roadways throughout the State by our transportation professionals.  Graduate speakers Wayne Neff and Paul Holmes shared how their experiences and information learned while attending workshops offered by the Technology Transfer Center has been an important aspect of their professional development and how much it helped them in their careers.

The 2012 Connecticut Creative Solutions Award winners were also recognized during the ceremony and each of the winners shared information with the audience about their winning creative solution.  The details about this year’s winning solutions as well information on past year’s winners can be found on our website at:

About Connecticut T2 Center

The Training & Technical Assistance Center at UCONN provides education and technical assistance to members of Connecticut's Transportation and Public Safety Community, including municipal public works directors, street and road maintenance superintendents and staff, city and town engineers, Connecticut Department of Transportation employees, transportation planners and law enforcement professionals serving as legal traffic authorities. We are Connecticut's LTAP Center
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.