2016 Ceremony Honoring T2 Program Graduates


Keynote Speakers

On November 17, 2016, the Technology Transfer Center staff, guests and Connecticut’s top transportation leaders honored 137 professionals who completed one or more of our five different certificate programs in 2016.


CT Dept. of Transportation – Graduates from All Programs

There were 68 Public Works Academy graduates, 23 Road Master graduates, 25 Road Scholar graduates, 7 Legal Traffic Authority graduates and 14 Transportation Leadership Program graduates. It is important to note that 33 of our 2016 graduating class were members of the CT Dept. of Transportation.

The opening remarks to our ceremony were delivered by Dean Kazem Kazerounian from the School of Engineering at the University of Connecticut. Our keynote speakers for the event were Division Administrator Amy Jackson-Grove of FHWA, Deputy Commissioner Anna Barry of the CT Dept. of Transportation and two graduates – Associate Manager Scott Yeomans of South Windsor and Highway Planning & Project Manager Peter Kurpeawski of Greenwich.

The graduation yearbooks from each graduating class dating from 1996 to the present will be posted here.

Congratulations to all our Graduates!

About Connecticut T2 Center

The Training & Technical Assistance Center at UCONN provides education and technical assistance to members of Connecticut's Transportation and Public Safety Community, including municipal public works directors, street and road maintenance superintendents and staff, city and town engineers, Connecticut Department of Transportation employees, transportation planners and law enforcement professionals serving as legal traffic authorities. We are Connecticut's LTAP Center
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.