2017 Ceremony Honoring T2 Program Graduates

On November 16, 2017, the Technology Transfer Center staff, guests and Connecticut’s top transportation leaders honored 132 professionals who completed one or more of our six different certificate programs in 2017.


CT Dept. of Transportation – Graduates from All Programs

There were 38 Public Works Academy graduates, 52 Road Master graduates, 19 Road Scholar Graduates, 5 Legal Traffic Authority graduates, 17 Transportation Leadership Program graduates and 1 Road Safety Champion graduate. It is important to note that 48 of our 2017 graduating class were members of the CT Department of Transportation.


1st Ever! CT Road Safety Champion, Luke Arno – CTDOT


Keynote Speakers, Robert Barone – Danbury, Commissioner James P. Redeker – CTDOT and Amy Jackson-Grove – FHWA

The opening remarks of our ceremony were delivered by Dean Kazem Kazerounian from the School of Engineering at the University of Connecticut. Our keynote speakers for the event were Division Administrator Amy Jackson-Grove of FHWA, Commissioner James P. Redeker of CTDOT and one of our graduates – Robert Barone, Assistant Construction Manager with the City of Danbury.

The list of alumni from each graduating class dating from 1996 to the present are posted here.

Congratulations to all our Graduates! 

About Connecticut T2 Center

The Training & Technical Assistance Center at UCONN provides education and technical assistance to members of Connecticut's Transportation and Public Safety Community, including municipal public works directors, street and road maintenance superintendents and staff, city and town engineers, Connecticut Department of Transportation employees, transportation planners and law enforcement professionals serving as legal traffic authorities. We are Connecticut's LTAP Center
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.